The Faculty

Michiko Aizawa

Yoichi Aizawa

James Berg

Gloria Bien

John Ross Carter

John Crespi

Yagang Fan

Yufan Hao

Yukari Hirata

Carolyn L. Hsu

George Hudson

Padma Kaimal

Takao Kato

Halimur Khan

John Palmer

Michael Peletz

Leila Philip

David Robinson, Chair

Heidi Ross

Andrew J. Rotter

Omid Safi

Mark Silver

Jing Wang



Asian Studies Advisory Committee

This committee is made up of faculty members from the community-at-large; from East Asian Languages and Literatures, to History; from Political Science, Economics, Philosophy & Religion, to Art and Art History; just to name a few.  This varied faculty base enhances the offerings for students interested in concentration in the Asian Studies Program either as a major or minor.